Argalios (GR)

“Argalios” is a music project that started in 2020 led by Alexandros Iossifidis (piano, orchestration) and Zoe Mantzou (voice, percussion). They collaborate with various soloists, basing their recitals on improvisation inspired by folk music and poetry. Some of these soloists include Giannis Poulios (violin), Nikos Aggousis (clarinet, kaval), Stefanos Sekeroglou (violin), Alexandros Rizopoulos (Davul), Dimitris Chiotis (cretan lyre). Argalios’ sound is a mixture of contemporary and primordial, is at the same time sophisticated and folkloric, traveling into the depths of history. Argalios creates a celebration in the original sense of the word: a gathering, an emotional experience that encourages communication and healing. So far they have released two EPs (“Antilalies” - 2020, “Stigmes (live)” - 2021) and a single (“Fiata Nika” - 2022).

Back to top

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet Lorem Ipsum.
lorem quis bibendum aucto Lorem ipsum dolor
um aucto Lorem ipsum


This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No feed found.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to create a feed.

Follow us