Petya Stancheva Presents: The Big Bang

After 27 years of active activity as a performer in Bulgaria and abroad, Petya Stancheva accepts the mission to help and support young talents. She initiated the project "The Big Bang" together with the Big Band of the legendary Sofia Wind Orchestra to give artists a chance to perform, starting their professional career. The soloists are students from NMU "Lyubomir Pipkov" majoring in "Pop and Jazz Singing". The students Mihaela Hristova, Nikita Yankova, Albena Mihailova, Stella Pavlova, Cecil Sabri, Maria Pruzhinska, Steliyana Daskalova, Mihaela Genova and Yana Miladinova will perform on the stage next together with Petya Stancheva. They will be joined also by musicians from the Big Band of the Sofia Wind Orchestra, led by maestro Vasil Deliev. Created in 1951, the Sofia Wind Orchestra is established as the most representative brass ensemble in Bulgaria. A special guest musician from the Bulgarian National Radio big band is the pianist Atanas Miladinov. Together, they will present a colorful palette of the most famous jazz standards from The Great American Songbook.

Back to top

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet Lorem Ipsum.
lorem quis bibendum aucto Lorem ipsum dolor
um aucto Lorem ipsum


This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No feed found.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to create a feed.

Follow us